Board of Directors

Sue Senger, Chair

Sue Senger is a professional Biologist and Agrologist. She is the owner and operator of Rose Hill Farm where she raises special breeds of chickens, ducks and cows. She has worked in our region to protect Grizzly Bear habitat for decades.

Bill Spencer, Treasurer

Bill Spencer is a founding member of the Board. He is a Director of the Yalakom Ecological Society. He has been involved in protecting the land values of our region for decades which has included his participation in land & resource management planning.

Matt Manuel, Vice-Chair

Matt Manuel is the Natural Resource Coordinator for the Lillooet Tribal Council. He serves the member communities to assist them with coordinating with land tenure holders seeking licences & permits to operate within the St'át'imc territory.

Mandi Rogers

Mandi Rogers is the President of the Lillooet Livestock Association. She is the owner and operator of Rexpeak Ranch, a family owned ranch. Mandi is also on the the Board of the Lillooet Agriculture & Food Society and the Squamish Lillooet Regional District Area B's Agriculture Advisory Committee.

Gerald Michel, Director

Gerald Michel is a founding Director of LRISS. He has been involved with invasive species management for many decades. He is a Councellor for the Xwísten Council and a past staff member for the community in fisheries & natural resource management.

Ellen Reyes, Director

Ellen Reyes is the Environmental Manager for the St'át'imc Government Services. She is committed to our Board to assist with the implement of the Memorandum of understanding between LRISS & the St'át'imc Chiefs Council - Lands and Heritage Department and St'át'imc Governement Services.

Emily Jones, Director

Emily Jones joined our Board at the AGM in 2022 as the Executive Director of the Lillooet Agriculture & Food Society Executive Director. She has moved on from LAFS to focus on her Masters degree that involves Food Policy within local governments.